From 15/01/19 the latest information about councillors and council meetings can be found at


Prior to May 2013 the Cabinet comprised of the Leader of the Council, who was Chair of the meeting, the Deputy Leader and eight Lead Councillors (including the Deputy Leader), each of whom were responsible for the following portfolios:

  • Adult Social Care
  • Culture and Sport
  • Education and Children's Services
  • Environment and Climate Change
  • Health and Wellbeing
  • Neighbourhoods and Housing
  • Regeneration, Transport and Planning
  • Community Involvement and Service Improvement

All services of the Council fell within the portfolios of one or more of the Lead Councillors. 

Switch To Normal Mode