From 15/01/19 the latest information about councillors and council meetings can be found at

Planning Applications Committee

The Planning Applications Committee has been set up under Sections 101 and 102 of the Local Government Act 1972, to be responsible for all functions relating to town and country planning and development control specified in the Local Authorities (Functions and Responsibilities) Regulations, 2000, and other functions indicated in the table in Part 3 of the Constitution. See Article 8.

Meetings, agendas and minutes

Visit the Committee Minutes Library to search for minutes and Decision Books.


Committee Administrators: Nicky Simpson and Simon Hill



Members: , , , , , , , , , and 

pdf icon Terms of reference for the Planning Applications Committee [17kb]

Switch To High Contrast Mode