Planning Applications Committee

The Planning Applications Committee has been set up under Sections 101 and 102 of the Local Government Act 1972, to be responsible for all functions relating to town and country planning and development control specified in the Local Authorities (Functions and Responsibilities) Regulations, 2000, and other functions indicated in the table in Part 3 of the Constitution. See Article 8.

Meetings, agendas and minutes

Visit the Committee Minutes Library to search for minutes and Decision Books.


Committee Administrators: Nicky Simpson and Simon Hill (Contact Committee Services Team)

Chair: Cllr Marian Livingston

Vice-Chair: Cllr Jason Brock

Members: Cllr Ricky Duveen Cllr Jan Gavin, Cllr Ed HopperCllr Chris MaskellCllr Emmett McKenna Cllr Tony PageCllr Ashley PearceCllr Simon Robinson Cllr Daya Pal Singh , Cllr Sandra VickersCllr Josh Williams, and Cllr Rose Williams

pdf icon Terms of reference for the Planning Applications Committee [17kb]

Switch To High Contrast Mode