There will be some disruption to our online payment service between Thursday 17th and Monday 21st August, due to system maintenance. 

Fire safety advice for residents living in high-rise buildings also see information for Fire Safety in Reading Residential Tower Blocks

Representation on Outside Bodies

Joint Committee Appointments

Councillors represent the Council on a number of Joint Committees and Outside Bodies.

Joint CommitteeRepresentatives
Berkshire Local Transport BodyCouncillors Page and Absolom (deputy)
Bus Lane Adjudication Service Joint Committee and PATROL (Parking and Traffic Regulations Outside London) Adjudication Joint CommitteeCouncillors Page and Absolom (deputy)
Children's Centre Cluster Advisory Boards

North - Cllr Davies

East - Cllr R Williams

South - Cllr McElligott

West - Cllr Hoskin

West Central - Cllr D Edwards

Homes for Reading Ltd

Cllrs Davies, Hacker, Hopper and Lovelock

Sarah Gee, Bruce Tindall

Improvement and Efficiency South EastCouncillors Page and Lovelock
Joint Waste Disposal BoardCouncillor Gittings and Terry
Local Enterprise PartnershipCouncillor Lovelock
Local Government AssociationCouncillors Page, Skeats and White
Local Strategic Partnership BoardLeader of the Council
Mid and West Berkshire Local Access ForumCouncillor Hacker
Public Health Joint Advisory Board

Director of Adult Care and Health Services

(Substitute - Consultant in Public Health)

Reading Climate Change PartnershipCllr Page and Sustainability Manager
Reading UK CIC BoardLeader of the Council and Managing Director
Royal Berkshire Fire AuthorityCllrs Ennis, Gittings and Maskell
South East England CouncilsCouncillors Page and Lovelock (deputy)
Thames Valley Police and Crime PanelCouncillor Page
Trading Standards South East Ltd

Trading Standards Manager

(Substitute - Consumer Protection Manager)

Outside Bodies

Representatives on Outside Bodies for the Municipal Year 2014/15
Outside BodyCurrent Representatives
Age UK BerkshireCouncillor Khan
Association of Public Service Excellence (APSE)Councillors Gittings & Terry
AWE Aldermaston - Local Liaison CommitteeCouncillors Stanford-Beale and Livingston
Berkshire Community FoundationCouncillor Ayub
Berkshire Healthcare Council of GovernorsCouncillor Tickner
Berkshire Historic Environment ForumCouncillor Gittings
Berkshire MaestrosCouncillor Livingston
Berkshire Pension Fund PanelCouncillor Dennis
Caversham Consolidation CharitiesCouncillor Davies
Caversham Park Village AssociationCouncillor Robinson
Citizen's Advice Bureau Management CommitteeCouncillors Khan, Vickers and Mrs A. Hendry
Cleaner Kennet CampaignCouncillors Gittings, Steele, Terry, Mr J. Meek and Mr AJ. Warrell
Earley CharityMr D. Sutton and Ms D. Jenkins
Girl's Trust for Educational Excellence and EnterpriseCouncillor McElligott
Hexham Community Association Management CommitteeCouncillor Gavin
Kenavon Drive Management CompanyPrincipal Property Development Officer
Kennet and Avon Canal TrustCouncillor Gittings
Kennet Day Nursery AssociationCouncillor McElligott
Launchpad Reading (formerly Reading Single Homeless Project)Councillor James
Local Authorities - Action for Southern Africa Steering Committee (LA-ACTSA)Councillor Tickner
Local Government Information Unit Management CommitteeCouncillors Rodda and Eden (Deputy)
Mapledurham Playing Fields Management CommitteeCouncillors Ballsdon, Hopper and Skeats
Pakistani Community AssociationCouncillor Jones
Project Alafia Management CommitteeCouncillor Edwards
Queen Victoria Institute FundCouncillor R Williams and Ms Christine Borgars
Readibus Board of DirectorsCouncillors Duveen, Hopper, Khan, Tickner and R Williams
Reading Amateur Regatta CommitteeCouncillor Gittings
Reading College Business Advisory BoardCouncillor Jones
Reading Community Welfare Rights Unit Management CommitteeCouncillors Davies, Khan and Stanford-Beale
Reading Deaf CentreCouncillor Khan
Reading Dispensary TrustCouncillor R Williams
Reading in Bloom CommitteeCouncillor Gavin
Reading Sports Aid FundCouncillors Gittings and Rodda (ex-officio trustee - Mayor)
Reading Transport LtdCouncillors Stanford-Beale and Woodward, and Mr M Adams, Mr F Connolly, Mr K Moffat, Mr D Sutton, Ms T Thomas and Mr M Townend
Reading Voluntary ActionCouncillor Rodda
Richfield Avenue Boathouse Management CommitteeCouncillor Gittings and Director of Environment & Neighbourhood Services
River Thames AllianceCouncillor Davies and Director of Environment & Neighbourhood Services
Riverside Day NurseryCouncillor Page
Royal Berkshire NHS Foundation Trust Council of GovernorsCouncillor Tickner
South East Employers

Councillors Lovelock and Page

South East Reserve Forces and Cadets' AssociationCouncillor Jones
South Reading Educational TrustCouncillor McKenna
St Laurence Relief in Need TrustCouncillor R Williams and Ms T Thomas
Standing Committee on ArchivesCouncillor Livingston and the Head of Cultural Services
Tilehurst Poor's Land CharityCouncillor Vickers
University of Reading CourtThe Mayor

Partnership Bodies

Appointments to Partnership Bodies for the Municipal Year 2014/15
Partnership BodyCouncillors Appointed
Children's Trust BoardCouncillors Gavin and Jones
Community Safety PartnershipCouncillors Gavin, Page and Terry
Cultural Partnership BoardCouncillors Gittings 
Safer Reading Neighbourhood Action Group ForumCouncillors Terry, Ayub, Khan and McDonald
Local Sustainable Transport Fund Cross-Boundary Councillor Steering GroupCouncillors Duveen, Skeats, Lovelock, Page and White
Switch To High Contrast Mode