Skip to main content

Senior officers

Chief Executive – Peter Sloman (peter.sloman@reading.gov.uk)

Executive Assistant – Tracey Dawes (tracey.dawes@reading.gov.uk)

Director of Children’s Services – Deborah Glassbrook (Deborah.Glassbrook@brighterfuturesforchildren.org)

Directorate of Resources (DOR)

Executive Director of Resources – Jackie Yates (jackie.yates@reading.gov.uk)

Assistant Director of Legal and Democratic Services – Michael

Graham (michael.graham@reading.gov.uk)

Assistant Director of Finance – Vacant

Assistant Director of Procurement and Contracts – Kate Graefe (kate.graefe@reading.gov.uk)

Assistant Director of Corporate Improvement and Customer Services – Isabel Edgar Briançon (isabel.edgarbriancon@reading.gov.uk)

Assistant Director of HR and Organisational Development – Shella Smith (shella.smith@reading.gov.uk)

Chief Digital and Information Officer – Martin Chalmers (martin.chalmers@reading.gov.uk)

Chief Auditor – Paul Harrington (paul.harrington@reading.gov.uk)

Directorate of Economic Growth and Neighbourhood Services (DEGNS)

Executive Director for Environment and Neighbourhood Services – Frances Martin (frances.martin@reading.gov.uk)

Assistant Director of Property and Asset Management – Charan Dhillon (charan.dhillon@reading.gov.uk)

Assistant Director of Environmental and Commercial Services – Andrew Edwards (andrew.edwards@reading.gov.uk)

Assistant Director of Housing & Communities – Zelda Wolfe (zelda.wolfle@reading.gov.uk)

Assistant Director of Culture – Donna Pentelow (donna.pentelow@reading.gov.uk)

Deputy Director of Planning, Transport & Regulatory Services – Giorgio Framalicco (giorgio.framalicco@reading.gov.uk)

Directorate of Social Care and Health Services

Executive Director of Social Care and Health – Seona Douglas (seona.douglas@reading.gov.uk)

Deputy Director of Adult Social Care – Jon Dickinson (jon.dickinson@reading.gov.uk)

Assistant Director of Strategic Commissioning, Wellbeing and Quality Assurance – vacant

Assistant Director of Transformation and Performance – Melissa Wise (melissa.wise@reading.gov.uk)

Consultant in Public Health – David Munday (david.munday@reading.gov.uk)