Check you know your polling station before 5 May

The recent ward boundary review may mean your usual polling station has changed.

You can also see your polling station on your polling card sent to you.

There are a total of eight new polling stations in Reading this year, which span seven wards. Residents who live in these wards are asked to check online or on their polling card if the new polling stations apply to them.

The eight new polling stations and the wards they sit in are:

  1. Abbey Ward - Reading Central Library, Abbey Square, Reading, RG1 3BQ
  2. Caversham Ward - Caversham Library - Caversham Library, Church Street, Reading, RG4 8AU
  3. Caversham Heights Ward – Mapledurham Pavilion, Woodcote Road, Caversham, Reading, RG4 7ER
  4. Kentwood Ward – Norcot Community Centre, Lyndhurst Road, Tilehurst, Reading, RG30 6UB
  5. Redlands Ward – Park Lounge, Windsor Hall, University of Reading, Upper Redlands Road, RG1 5JL.
  6. Southcote Ward – YMCA Parkside Road - 34 Parkside Road, Reading, RG30 2DD
  7. Whitley Ward - Green Park – 100 Longwater Avenue, Green Park, Reading RG2 6GP
  8. Whitley Ward - Kennet Island Community Centre - The Meeting Point (Kennet Island), The Piazza, Whale Avenue, Kennet Island, Reading, RG2 0GY

We will be publicising the changes on social media channels in the run up to polling day on Thursday 5 May.

Read more about the local elections, including a full list of candidates for all 16 wards. Residents with questions can also contact their local elections team at