Statement of persons nominated and notice or poll – Earley and Woodley

Election of a Member of Parliament for Earley and Woodley

Notice is hereby given that:

  1. A poll for the election of a Member of Parliament for Earley and Woodley will be held on Thursday 4 July 2024, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
  2. One Member of Parliament is to be elected.
  3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:
Name of candidateHome addressDescriptionName of signatories
proposers (+) seconders (++)
Alastair Ian
(address in the Earley and Woodley Constituency)Social Democratic PartyRice Thomas(+)
Hunter Martin(++)
Drake Sheri
Amin Piyush Letchford Julie
Keary Louise
Amin Varsha Ross Sue Germain Gillian
Bennett Les
Pauline Alison
Planters Lodge,
Cutbush Lane,
Earley, Reading,
Berkshire, RG6
The Conservative
Party Candidate
May Theresa(+)
Vavilala Sreeni(++)
Jorgensen Norman Pollock Hilary
Soane William
Van Went Peter
Pollock Anthony Goodberry Harold Soane Hilary Srinivasan Vishalraj
1 Lowestoft Close, Earley, RG6 3UGLiberal DemocratsRowland Elizabeth A(+)
Newton Stephen Charles(++)
Jewell Carol A
Newton Alison I
Spratling Elaine
Russell Eileen
Hare David
Brock Nicola
Russell John
Mickleburgh Andrew
Gary Nicholas
25 Antrim Road, Woodley, Reading, RG5 3NSThe Green PartyKulsoom Tahira(+)
McCann Kathryn E(++)
Miller Brian P
Miller Julie A
Sampson Paul A
Butler-Willis Antoinette M
McCann Kathryn E(++)
Millo Rebecca Y
Sampson Linda J
Osborne Eleanor J
Shacklady Rachael A
(address in the Earley and Woodley Constituency)Labour PartySarasan Hari(+)
Matthews Sheena(++)
Taylor June T
Edwards Yvonne
Steele Jacqueline Ann
Bell Sarah L
Groves Gillian H
McKenzie Richard M
Rupert Jacqueline E
Anand Varinder S
Last updated on 11/06/2024